19:11

I’m tired. The kind of tired that creeps up in your bones, makes you feel weak in the knees, takes and shortens your breaths to tiny puffs of air. The kind of tired that makes you lose interest in anything, making slumber your quickest escape. The kind of tired that renders any food tasteless. I don’t want this. I’m holding out to you. My pride suffers in my asking out for help, but the burden feels too huge, it actually feels like a sinkhole, sucking me into oblivion. I’m afraid I can’t fake smiles and being okay any longer. I don’t want to be lost but I’m on the verge of being it. Help.

Leave a Reply

