Dear You at 21:50

Dear You,

Aristotle once theorized that man was sent to Earth bearing 2 heads, 4 arms, 4 legs, but only 1 heart. And they’ve been cut into halves, hence the man we encounter today. And hence, the search for “the other half”. 

I never really believed in finding the one who “completes” me. I think I have to be complete whilst alone, and finding my “other half” as a complement. And I guess, in you, I’ve found mine. 🙂

You’re my complement, someone who I don’t need to complete me, but someone whose presence is very much welcome, just for the fact that when you’re here, everything’s better, everything’s matched. 🙂 I find comfort in the thought that we both have imperfections, and that we don’t try to change our imperfections, but we try to be better people by working our way around those . 🙂

I find the greatest of comforts that you see cut-throat through the things I say, and find what I mean without having had to say anything. You’re like turpentine to the oil-painting that is me, wiping away my layers, seeing me, and not minding my peculiarities. As I don’t mind the peculiarities that is you, as well. 

To me you are perfect. Good mood, bad mood, ugly, pretty, what-have-you, I love you. 🙂

Love always, 

Me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

