You surprise me by

Waking up early to send me a “Good morning” message when I know you’re still going to fall back asleep.

Making fun of me and then pulling me in he crevices of your arms in a tight bear hug.

Asking for an honest bubble opinion, giving me full liberty of my praises and criticisms. And showing me my capacity of being thoughtless and mean.

Making me apologize. Sincerely.

Seeing me in a way totally different from how others see me.

Taking your time to get to know me. Beyond the face. Beyond the impressions and rumors.

Kissing me.

Winking.

Holding my hand.

Knowing how I like my coffee.

Standing up for me.

Treating me like a lady. Even though I’m such a guy sometimes. (Or all the time, I don’t know)

Worrying about me. Though you know I don’t like to be fussed about.

Mostly, being proud of me.

Leave a Reply

