Brain to mouth filter malfunction

Trivia nights,

And splitting a box of Nerds,

I’ll take the strawberry, you take the grape,

And you so love it when I kiss your nape.

Fried chicken and waffles,

You always leave me baffled.

Chicken: You take the breast part; I’ll take the thigh,

Soon enough we’ll be part of that Mile High.

Peanut butter and home run pies,

And cheesecakes and always leaving that last bite.

Dates that always lead us to bookstores,

And always wanting to kiss in between close corridors,

Coffee: sugar, no cream; cream, no sugar.

And you’re amazing just the way you are. 🙂

I’m sure this would be just another collection of seemingly random words to other people, but I don’t need them to understand, there’s already one person who gets every phrase of this.

P. S. I’m not sure if I’m glad that we both love Reese’s peanut butter cups. Ha ha ha.

Leave a Reply

