In need of an endorphin dose

I think it’s just one of those days when I’m not sad but I’m not happy either. I feel like I’m going to be sick but I’m just mostly tired.

I need a no-malice super tight back breaking warm fuzzy bears-would-be-jealous bear hug. And I mostly would want to lean there for a few seconds (or minutes). Not crying, not talking, not doing anything in particular, just feeling, absorbing all the warmth of that hug. Just breathing.

Hugs are non-verbal communication pathways of things you most likely could not put into words, hence being non verbal (no shit, Sherlock).

There are things that could and would always bring us comfort, e.g., food, shopping,throwing petty tantrums, but really, there is some kind of magic hugs weave, totally and infinitesimally varied from the aforementioned things.

Hugs are a panacea. It can cure a multitude of ills. It can cure heartbreaks, bad days, bad grades, denied wishes, frustrations, and a whole lot more. Side effects include rise of endorphin levels, over all feeling of contentment and happiness.

I just really need a hug.

One thought on “In need of an endorphin dose

Leave a Reply

